Kala Purab
Teachings of Guru Nanak Sahib ji

“The Bounteous Lord heard the anguished cries (of humanity), 
and so, Guru Nanak, He sent to this world of woe.” – Bhai Gurdas Ji

ਸਤਿਗੁਰ ਨਾਨਕ ਪ੍ਰਗਟਿਆ ਮਿਟੀ ਧੁੰਧੁ ਜਗਿ ਚਾਨਣੁ ਹੋਆ|
ਜਿਉ ਕਰਿ ਸੂਰਜੁ ਨਿਕਲਿਆ ਤਾਰੇ ਛਪਿ ਅੰਧੇਰੁ ਪਲੋਆ।

About Kala Purab

Instruction for Poem recitation :-
● Make a video of yourself on reciting a poem
● You have to introduce yourself, college, Branch and semester
● You are flexible to use any language including English, Hindi and Punjabi
● The video has to be uploaded on your google drive then attach the link in the google form

Instruction for Poetry writing :-
● Line limit for the poetry should be 10 to 30 lines
● Poetry should be your own and not copied.
● Make pdf of your poetry and upload it in google form.
● The language in which you can submit is English, Hindi and Punjabi
● Judgement of jury will be final

Instruction for Art :-
● Any type of art work including painting, Sketching and other forms of hand made art
● The theme for the art work is Sri Guru Nanak Dev
● Click pics of your artwork is uploaded in google drive and then attach the link in the google form
● Submission deadline are 27/11/2020 to 30/11/2020 till 11.59 pm

Kala Purab

In this situation of pandemic Association of Civil Engineering Students (ACES) organized a virtual Art competition on the auspicious occasion of Guru Nanak Dev  Jayanti on 30th November 2020.

The event had three categories :-

  1. i) Poem Writing
  2. ii) Poem Recitation
  3. iii) Art

The submission was accepted through Google forms from 27th November to 30th November midnight. Everyone participated in this art competition with great  enthusiasm. 

Winners (Art)
Position Name  URN  Department 
1st Gurjeet Singh  1904844 Civil Engineering 
2nd Gurinder Singh  1706197 Civil Engineering 
3rd Vishal  2014083 Civil Engineering 
Winners (Poem Writing)
Position Name  URN  Department 
1st Bhupinder Singh  1904830 CE
2nd Monisha Nandray  2017045 ECE
3rd Sehajdeep Kaur  2015118 CSE
Sr. No.  Name  Year  URN
1 Sarabjeet Kaur  D2  1904916
2 Sharanjeet Singh  D2  1904922
3 Saurabh Sagar  D2  1904919
4 Mehakdeep Singh  D2  1904884
5 Nikhil  D2  1904890
6 Shiv Pratap Dubey  D2  1904925
7 Abhishek Thakur  D3  1805499
8 Japjyot Singh  D3  1805054
9 Tejas Walia  D3  1805113
10 Ujjwaldeep Singh  D3  1805117
11 Charanpreet Singh  D3  1805029
12 Minkle Motan  D3  1904962
13 Manpreet Singh Bains  D3  1805076
Share with your Friends